Our next branch meeting will take place on Tuesday 12 June at 7:30pm. We meet at the NVJ, Johannes Vermeerstraat 22, Amsterdam.

Among other things, this meeting will serve as our annual general meeting, and we will spend a few minutes on branch officer elections. Standing for re-election are:
  • Chair: Tony Sheldon
  • Vice-Chair: Guy Thornton
  • Secretary: Jens Anders Wejsmark Sorensen
  • Treasurer: Katrin McGauran
  • Welfare Officer: Cathy Scott
  • Equality and Recruitment: Siobhan Wall
  • Communications: Colin Brace
We have one vacancy:
  • Membership Secretary
In the discussion part of the meeting, Jens will share his experiences with self-publishing. If you've ever wondered how it is done and what is required to self-publish your own book, now is your chance to find out more.